March brings The Arcade madness

the-secret-garden-i

March is here and it has brought with it this year’s first round of Arcade madness.

I logged into a Second Life yesterday that was buzzing with excitement. People trading, individuals clamoring to get in, some whining and throwing tantrums because they can’t get in. While others boasted and put up gyazo links to show off their loot to anyone who’d care to see. And then there are those who spent too much playing a gacha just to get that one rare item, lamenting the loss of their lindens which does equate to real life money after all. There were a generous few who gave away their duplicate prizes while others sold theirs on the marketplace.

I got my arcade stuff by going to the Seraphim yard sale which is another way to get your arcade fix. It’s a pretty nifty idea if you ask me. I also checked the listings on the marketplace for those items that I couldn’t find at the yard sale. There’s also an off chance that someone will sell a common item lower than the pull price on the mp. At the Seraphim yard sale, the organizers set up huge stalls for each brand where re-sellers can put up their duplicates or unwanted gachas and sell them at pull price. Pull price being the amount that they paid for to get the item in the first place. Not all stalls were filled though or all body sizes represented, more than half of the clothing that were being sold were for the Maitreya Lara even though the store brand had sizes available for other mesh bodies. Where are all the slink and belleza gacha re-sellers? I did see a smattering of Isis and hourglass sizes but they were too few.

the-secret-garden-ii

Even though I didn’t get my fix of fashion at the yard sale (it’s still early, I haven’t given up hope yet!), I did however go on a decor shopping spree! One store brand in particular caught my eye and got me all excited. The drd stall with its Vagabond set, rustic items with fabric made of faded hippie colors, shabby chic decor and furniture that’s perfect to go with my other rustic shabby pieces in this one corner of our garden. I don’t think I’ve ever spent as much lindens on any one particular gacha as I did buying the different pieces in this set. I didn’t get them all, but again there’s still time lol. I would have liked the rare canopy bed or the trailer (I didn’t expect anyone to sell that at the yard sale at pull price) but I was more than happy with the things that I brought home with me and had a lot of fun decorating our garden in the sky. My friends came over too and chatted while I worked on that corner of the parcel, which definitely made it an even more pleasant experience.

The Vagabond prizes are 75 lindens per pull, like any other gacha they are no copy/transfer but you can exchange them for copy/no transfer versions at their gacha exchange located on their sim. Just rezz an unpacked copy on the sign that says rezz here and it will immediately send you a copy/no transfer version of the item. I love that they gave us this choice, most gacha sellers don’t, and considering the quality of DRD items which are worth more than 75 lindens for sure, this one as daddy would say is a great deal! *grins*

the-secret-garden-iii

List of the stuffies and some additional info

*all the DRD gacha items

  • 6 – DRD – Vagabond – Smokers Bench – One c/m [3 prims]
  • 8 – DRD – Vagabond – Drop Lamp c/m [1 prim]
  • 23 – DRD – Vagabond – Wendy’s Storage c/m
  • 9 – DRD – Vagabond – Barrel Table c/m [4 prims]
  • 13 – DRD – Vagabond – Umbrella Chandelier c/m [7 prims]
  • 3 – DRD – Vagabond – Hang Out Rug – PG c/m [5 prims]
  • 21 – DRD – Vagabond – Hippie Swag c/m [7 prims]
  • 18 – DRD – Vagabond – Yellow Chair c/m [1 prim]
  • 17 – DRD – Vagabond – Table c/m [6 prims]
  • 5 – DRD – Vagabond – Wood Sign – Gypsy Soul c/m [1 prim]

Where to get ...

 

*other items in the photos

